removing geotags from photos

When You make photo with iPhone, there is a possibility that location where you did that photo is recorded. It is unlikely that You will see that Your location is recorded but there is a special software which can help advertisers and other bad people to identify the place where the photo was taken.

Geotagging may be quite risky for You or Your family.

If you take a photo of You and Your kids – criminals may identify where You live. Your posessions that pictured on a photo could be stollen.

To prevent Geotagging you need to follow next steps:

1. Tap the “Settings” icon from your iPhone’s home screen.

2. Tap the “Privacy”" menu.

3. Choose “Location Services” from the top of the screen.

4. Look for the “Camera” setting and change it from the “ON” position to the “OFF” position. This should prevent geotag data from being recorded in future pictures taken with your iPhone’s built in Camera app. If you have other camera apps such as Facebook Camera or Instagram, you may want to disable location services for them as well.

5. Tap the “Home” button to close the settings app.

You can delete the geotag information from photos that were already on your phone by using differnt apps (such as deGeo).